Oct 12, 2018 • 6:30 pm

Bonnell Hall (second floor)

The Eighth Annual Kenneth O. Jones Distinguished Service Awards

The Kenneth O. Jones Distinguished Service Awards began in 2011 as a way to celebrate former officers and honor a select group for their service to the church. Now it’s a church-wide celebration, and you’re invited.

The Jones Awards begins with a champagne reception in Jones Auditorium, followed by a sumptuous dinner in Bonnell Hall. The evening also features an update from the senior pastor, a preview of the 2019 Pledge Campaign, recognition of long-time members and the awards themselves.

Cost is $60 per person. (We are also making sponsorship tickets available for $80 if you are able to help defray the cost for our long-term members, who attend this event as our guests.)

RSVP to Morgan King ([email protected]). You may pay in advance by sending a check to the church (Attention: Morgan King). You may also pay at the door (cash, checks and credit cards accepted.)

The Jones Awards are named for the Rev. Dr. Kenneth O. Jones, the longest-serving pastor at FAPC, and one of our most beloved. Jones was an associate minister on staff from 1962 until his death in 1996. Since their inception, the Jones Awards have honored 28 individuals for faithful service to the church. Read about last year's honorees here

Mark your calendars for one of Fifth Avenue's biggest nights of the year!

This entry was posted in FAPC