Congratulations to Our New Officers

During a Congregational Meeting on Sunday, March 19, the members of Fifth Avenue Presbyterian Church elected a slate of officers for the Class of 2020 who will serve as Elders, Deacons and Trustees of the church.

Members also elected four Members-at-Large who will serve on the 2018 Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee identifies new officers and prepares a slate of candidates for the congregation to consider once a year.

The congregation also endorsed the Rev. Randy Weber's request to the Presbytery of New York City that his call to ministry at FAPC end on June 30, 2017, the date of his retirement. At that time, by unanimous vote of the congregation, Rev. Weber will be named Associate Pastor Emeritus at Fifth Avenue Presbyterian Church, a position that honors his 26 years of service and maintains a connection with this beloved and respected pastor.

FAPC will ordain and install our new officers during the 11 am worship service on Sunday, May 21. Thanks to all for your willingness to serve!

Elected to serve as Elders on the Session

Brenda Berkman, Rusty Breedlove, Bob Brennan, Marilyn Dawson, David DePugh, Laura Dutilloy (Youth Elder), Greg Dow, Claire Eckstrom, Jane Hong (Class of 2018), Matt Martinez, Melanie Musgrove, Chris Robertson.

Elected to serve on the Board of Deacons

Westie Chang, Mae Cheng, Jeff Detweiler, Juliana Kleist-Mendez, Taylor Lawson, Roseanne Lind, Steve Lofts, Ashley Ramsden, Margie Wagers, Vijay Wijesundera.

Elected to serve on the Board of Trustees

Dennis Bushe, Lucy Cabrera, Glenn Hubbard, Elizabeth Hurley, Mike Peters, Claire Rogers.

Elected to serve as Members-at-Large

Kathy Henderson, Abby Laughery, Dave Roberson, Troy Somero.

Our thanks to the members of the 2017 Nominating Committee: Nate Mahrer, chair; Porter Binks, Jessica Carmona, Helen Harris van der Rhoer, Ken Henderson, Gina Robertson and the Rev. Dr. Charlene Han Powell, ex officio.

Tags: officers,nominating committee

This entry was posted in General News

Fifth Avenue Presbyterian Church